For best results, click this link for accessible version

Databases A-Z

| 1 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z |
U.S. Declassified Documents Online, formerly Declassified Documents Reference System, offers access to more than 750,000 pages of government documents. Covering major policy issues from the period before the Second World War into the twenty first century, the archive serves as a convenient source for documents from government departments including Defense; State; Treasury; CIA; and the White House. USDDO supports the study of history, politics, international relations, and journalism, among other fields.
The U.K. Parliamentary Papers is a detailed primary source for Britain, its colonies, and the wider world. They are a major part of the historical record. Includes papers from both the House of Commons and House of Lords covering the period 1800-2010.
The Judiciary Act of 1789 created the Office of the Attorney General, which evolved over the years into the head of the Department of Justice and chief law enforcement officer of the Federal Government. The Attorney General represents the United States in legal matters generally and gives advice and opinions to the President and to the heads of the executive departments of the Government. This library contains: the Attorney General's Committee on Administrative Procedure (1940-41); the Attorney General's National Committee to Study Antitrust Laws (1955); the Attorney General's Survey of Release Procedures (1939-40); the Attorney General Annual Reports (1870-2005); the Digest of the Published Opinions of the Attorney General and of the Leading Decisions of the Federal Courts with Reference to International Laws, Treaties and Kindred Subjects (1877); the Official Opinions of the Attorney General of the United States (1791-1982); and the Opinions of the Office of Legal Counsel of the United States Department of Justice (1977-1996).
Features the complete Congressional Record bound volume set from its inception in 1873 as well as the three predecessor titles: Annals of Congress (1789-1824), Register of Debates (1824-1837) and the Congressional Globe (1833-1873). Also available are the Congressional Record Dailies from 1980-present. Rules & Precedents, Hearing, Congressional Budget Office (CBO) and more.
The U.S. Federal Agency Documents, Decisions, and Appeals Library is a complete collection of the official case law of some of the United States’ most important government institutions. This case law, also known as decision law, is the body of reported judicial opinions that are published by each agency and thereby become precedent and the basis for future decisions.
The U.S. Federal Legislative History Library consists of two main parts: The Sources of Compiled Legislative Histories Database and The Legislative History Title Collection. The Sources of Compiled Legislative Histories Database is derived from the looseleaf publication Sources of Compiled Legislative Histories: A Bibliography of Government Documents, Periodical Articles, and Books by Nancy P. Johnson, Law Librarian and Professor of Law Georgia State University College of Law. The Legislative History Title Collection is a collection of full-text legislative histories on some of the most important and historically significant legislation of our time.
HeinOnline's U.S. Presidential Library includes such titles as Messages and Papers of the Presidents, Public Papers of the Presidents, CFR Title 3 (Presidents), Weekly Compilation of the Presidential Documents, and other documents relating to U.S. presidents.
The United States Statutes at Large, commonly referred to as the Statutes at Large, is the official source for the laws and resolutions passed by Congress. Publication began in 1845 by the private firm of Little, Brown and Company under authority granted by a joint resolution of Congress. In 1874, Congress transferred the authority to publish the Statutes at Large to the Government Printing Office, which has been responsible for producing the set since that time. Every law, public and private, ever enacted by the Congress is published in the the Statutes at Large in order of the date of its passage. Until 1948, all treaties and international agreements approved by the Senate were also published in the set. In addition, the the Statutes at Large includes the text of the Declaration of Independence, Articles of Confederation, the Constitution, amendments to the Constitution, treaties with Indians and foreign nations, and presidential proclamations.
This library offers the only complete coverage of the official U.S. Reports from 1754 onwards, as well as Preliminary Prints from 2002 onwards and Slip Opinions from 2002 to date. The collection also includes a variety of resourceful books and periodicals such as, the Supreme Court Economic Review and the Supreme Court Review.
The world's most-comprehensive online collection of image-based U.S. treaties and other international agreements can be found in HeinOnline's Treaties and Agreements Library.
This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
SLD is an online database of UK Statute Law. It is free of charge and available to all. It carries both primary and secondary UK legislation.
Since 1971, the Urban Land Institute has been publishing case studies describing the development process of projects that are both innovative in their markets and financially successful. Originally titled Project Reference Files, the case studies were published in print form until 1997, when they were digitized and made available in an electronic database, known as ULI Development Case Studies.
Ulrichsweb.com is the authoritative source of detailed information on periodicals of all types -- academic and scholarly journals, Open Access publications, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more from around the world.
The United Nations Commodity Trade Statistics Database contains more than 1 billion trade records starting from 1962. Note: JHU's access to UN Comtrade does not offer the ability to download or save queries.
The United Nations Statistics Division (UNSD) of the Department of Economic and Social Affairs (DESA) has launched a new internet-based data service for the global user community. It brings UN statistical databases within easy reach of users through a single entry point from which users can now search and download a variety of statistical resources of the UN System.
Touted as the "First stop for education data from around the world," the UNESCO Institute for Statistics Education section provides information about school enrollments, graduation rates, and statistics covering a wide range of issues from gender parity, teacher characteristics and financing.
ODS covers all types of official United Nations documentation, beginning in 1993. Older UN documents are, however, added to the system on a daily basis. ODS also provides access to the resolutions of the General Assembly, Security Council, Economic and Social Council and the Trusteeship Council from 1946 onwards.
A collection of treaties and international agreements registered or filed and recorded with and published by the Secretariat since 1946, pursuant to Article 102 of the Charter. The UNTS includes the texts of treaties in their authentic language(s), along with translations into English and French, as appropriate. The collection currently contains over 158,000 treaties and related subsequent actions which have been published in hard copy in over 2,400 volumes.Currently, the UNTS is being enhanced to include the latest desktop published volumes.
This database includes a variety of areas: Status of Multilateral Treaties Deposited with the Secretary-General ; United Nations Treaty Series; Texts of Recently Deposited Multilateral Treaties; Treaty Handbook, etc.
The United States Code library provides PDF versions of the official federal code dating back to its inception in 1926.
The Universal Short Title Catalogue (USTC) is a collective database of all books published in Europe between the invention of printing and the end of the sixteenth century. It provides access to bibliographic information, book locations and, where available, digital full text of approximately 355,000 editions and around 1.5 million surviving copies, located in over 5,000 libraries worldwide.
Uniworld Online includes two business directory databases: "American Firm Operating in Foreign Countries" and "Foreign Firms Operating in the United States." Use this unique resource to identify which American firms have offices in other countries and which foreign firms have offices in the United States.
UpToDate is an evidence based, peer reviewed information resource. The UpToDate community includes our faculty of more than 3,800 leading physicians, peer reviewers, and editors and nearly 320,000 users. Our faculty write topic reviews that include a synthesis of the literature, the latest evidence, and specific recommendations for patient care. Our users provide feedback to the editorial group. This community's combined efforts result in the most trusted, unbiased medical information available. UpToDate can be accessed only through a Hopkins computer or through a device using the Hopkins wireless network (*not* the JHU portal or a VPN).
The database consists includes information about all US patents (including utility, design, reissue, plant patents and SIR documents) from the first patent issued in 1790 to the most recent issue week. Patents from January 1976 to the present offer the full searchable text, including all bibliographic data, such as the inventor's name, the patent's title, and the assignee's name; the abstract; the full description of the invention; and the claims. The display of each patent's full-text includes a hyperlink to obtain full-page images of each page of the patent. Information from Certificates of Correction and Reexaminations is not included in the full-text database per se, but can be found as pages attached to the full-page images of the original patent. Patents from 1790 to December 1975 offer only the patent number and the current US patent classification in the text display, and can be searched only by those fields. However, this limited text display also includes a hyperlink to obtain full-page images of each page of the patent.
Provided by the U.S. Census Bureau, USA Trade Online is a dynamic data tool that gives users access to current and cumulative U.S. export and import data. Sign up for a free account by clicking on the "Sign-Up Now" button.
| 1 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z |

Powered by the open source Xerxes project.