For best results, click this link for accessible version

Databases A-Z

| 1 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z |
Informaworld is a provider of specialist information to the global academic & scientific, professional and commercial communities via publishing, events and performance improvement.
The Teacher Reference Center provides indexing and abstracts for over 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator trade journals to assist professional educators.
Contains the full text of approximately 900 Spanish dramatic works from the sixteenth and seventeenth centuries. Made available by the ARTFL Project.
This database is an essential resource for anyone researching the industry or its technology. Whether you’re looking for the latest news on WAP technology, following market penetration of new technologies, or gathering information about the key players in this field, ProQuest Telecommunications helps you stay one step ahead. The database includes over 140 titles, with more than 115 available in full text. Search more than 600,000 records, dating back to the early 1990's.
TPDRC archives and distributes data collected by government agencies, non-governmental organizations (NGOs), and researchers about the nature of intra- (domestic) and international terrorism incidents, organizations, perpetrators, and victims; governmental and nongovernmental responses to terror, including primary, secondary, and tertiary interventions; and citizen's attitudes towards terrorism, terror incidents, and the response to terror.
A digital intelligence repository for everything related to political violence and terrorism analysis. TRAC is updated every day, all day long.
Il primo dizionario storico dell’italiano antico che nasce direttamente in rete.
The "Textes de Français Ancien" (TFA) database is composed of texts from the 12th and 13th centuries and Middle French texts from the 14th and 15th centuries. It is part of the ARTFL Project.
Translated sources and analysis from around the world providing comprehensive coverage of the conflict that drove global politics from the end of World War II to the early 1990s.
The Independent is a UK daily national newspaper. Since its launch in 1986 it has been one of the most innovative papers available in terms of design and avenues of investigation, while its freedom from party political affiliation and neutral ownership make it unique in British journalism.
Developed as the medium for reproducing broadcasts, The Listener (1929-1991) was the weekly newspaper published by the BBC. The complete archive of this landmark publication is an essential witness to the intellectual and cultural history of the twentieth century, and also to the golden years of radio and television.
The 17th century produced some of the greatest plays of French theater. Théâtre du grand siècle contains some eighty plays from that era by Corneille, Molière, and Racine, including Corneille’s Cinna, Racine’s Bajazet, and Molière’s Femmes savantes. Made available by the ARTFL Project.
ThermoDex contains annotated bibliographic records that describe compilations of thermodynamic and physical property data for chemical compounds and other substances. Most are printed books; a few are freely available Web-based databases. ThermoDex is a "finding aid" designed to save you time in searching through numerous handbooks you might have in your library or lab. It enables you to enter both a type of compound and a property, and it returns a list of handbooks that might contain these data. The actual data are not reproduced in ThermoDex.
Thesaurus Linguae Graecae is an electronic data bank of ancient Greek literature from Homer (8th century B.C.) to 600 A.D. with historiographical, lexicographical and scholiastic texts from the period between 600 and 1453 A.D. The TLG project is located at the University of California, Irvine. First time users need to create an account in order to use the database.
The online edition of the Thesaurus Linguae Latinae provides access to the contents of all lexicon articles published up to 2008 (that is the letters A–M, O, P–pomifer, porta–pulso), the articles in the Onomasticon volumes (letters C and D), the Index librorum and the Praemonenda de rationibus et usu operis, a multilingual introduction to the printed version of the Thesaurus. The content of TTL online is thus identical to that of the printed version of the Thesaurus. Each year the contents of the newly printed fascicles will be added to the database.
This group of textbooks and reference works deals primarily with human anatomy, physiology, and medicine. You can search through all the books or within one book. The books are also listed in the JHU Libraries Catalog.
Thieme eNeurosurgery is a unique online resource providing the global neurosurgical community with unprecedented access to Thieme’s entire neurosurgery collection, including Thieme ebooks, procedures, images and ejournals relating to neurosurgery.
A unique online resource that gives you unprecedented access to Thieme’s entire otolaryngology collection. This powerful platform enables you to search for procedures you want to brush up on, research topics in Thieme’s E-Books, find visuals for your presentations, and more. Thieme eOtolaryngology is a continuously growing resource with new content being added monthly.
Thieme eRadiology is designed to be the destination for online radiology education, providing online access to Thieme’s complete publishing program in interventional and diagnostic radiology. Essential to support residency programs in the specialty, eRadiology incorporates the innovative study tool RadCases, valued by residents to prepare for their board examinations, in addition to Thieme’s core text books for residents and trainees.
This is a presentation tool with all 2,000+ illustrations and clinical images from Atlas of Anatomy (Gilroy, MacPherson, and Ross). To get full access to content and functionality, go to the registration page to set up an account. For the advanced display and editing features, install the free "Silverlight" plugin. This tool allows you to -- Export edited images as image files, or pre-embedded in PowerPoint slides or PDF files -- Locate specific images using the search function -- Turn individual labels and leader lines "on" or "off" to prepare study guides, handouts, and other materials, either for an individual image or a series of images -- Zoom into an image and save just that portion as a new image
Maintained by the Kennedy School of Government, Harvard University, Think Tanks Directory provides an extensive list of think tanks in existence. Also includes the NIRA World Directory of Think Tanks.
Thomas Register is a supply chain management tool that offers an online database of thousands of industrial and hi-tech product and service suppliers, product catalogs, industry news, sources for purchasing CAD drawings and manufacturing specs, and white papers. Suppliers can be searched by industry, company name, brand name, and other parameters. By establishing a free personal account, registered users can save searches and access RFP and contract management apps.
Only works with Internet Explorer, popup blockers must be turned off, and only 10 users at a time can log in. Please log off when you're finished. Users must also click on the IE settings “gear,” click on “Compatibility View Settings,” and add thomsonone.com to the list of websites. Thomson One features market quotes, earnings estimates, financial fundamentals, press releases, transaction data, corporate filings, ownership profiles and research from Thomson Financial. The database replaces or augments with remote access other databases including SDC Platinum, Datastream, VentureXpert Web, Thomson Research, and Investext.
First published in 1785, The Times of London is widely considered to be the world's 'newspaper of record'. The Times Digital Archive allows users to search over 200 years of this invaluable historical source.
The Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive includes complete page images of the Times Literary Supplement (TLS), a leading book review periodical, from its inception in 1902 to 2010. Searchable by: book author, review author, book title, subject, date, issue; full text is not searchable. Subject search terms are drawn largely from the printed TLS cumulative indexes. Prior to 1974, the book reviews were published anonymously. This electronic version supplies contributor names.
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
TOXNET is a group of databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and related information. Includes HSDB (Hazardous Substances Data Bank), CCRIS (Chemical Carcinogenesis Research Info System), TRI (Toxic Release Inventory), TOXLINE (journal articles about toxic substances), and other related databases. TOXNET (http://toxnet.nlm.nih.gov/) is produced by the National Library of Medicine.
Explore domestic consumerism, life and leisure in America between 1850-1950 with Trade Catalogues and the American Home. This resource presents a wealth of highly illustrated primary source documents that highlight commercial tastes and consumer trends, and provide a valuable visual record for a breadth of interdisciplinary study. Covers the years of 1850-1950.
Trade Law Guide contains specialized tools for researching World Trade Organization (WTO) jurisprudence, the texts of the WTO agreements, dispute settlement documents, and more.
Access current national and international trade statistics from the Foreign Trade Division, U.S. Census Bureau.
This resource brings together hundreds of accounts by women of their travels across the globe from the early 19th century to the late 20th century. Students and researchers will find sources covering a variety of topics including; architecture; art; the British Empire; climate; customs; exploration; family life; housing; industry; language; monuments; mountains; natural history; politics and diplomacy; race; religion; science; shopping; war. A wide variety of forms of travel writing are included, ranging from unique manuscripts, diaries and correspondence to drawings, guidebooks and photographs. The resource includes a slideshow with hundreds of items of visual material, including postcards, sketches and photographs. A broad time period is covered, from 1818-early 1970s.
Tresor is an etymological and historical French language dictionary. It is part of the ARTFL project.
Trip is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care. Trip has been online since 1997 and in that time has developed into the internet’s premier source of evidence-based content. Includes research evidence as well as images, videos, patient information leaflets, educational courses and news.
This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in Turkey. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
A database of modern and contemporary African American poetry, featuring almost 9,000 poems by 62 of the most important African American poets of the last century, including Langston Hughes, Jean Toomer, Imamu Amiri Baraka, Audre Lorde and Rita Dove.
This unparalleled collection includes 50,000 poems drawn from 750 volumes by over 300 poets, including Adrienne Rich, Andrei Codrescu, Ezra Pound, William Carlos Williams, Denise Levertov, Wallace Stevens, Langston Hughes, Lucille Clifton, and Cathy Song.
A collection of 598 volumes of poetry by 283 poets from 1900 to the present day, including W.B. Yeats, Rudyard Kipling, Thomas Hardy, Wilfred Owen, Thom Gunn, Fleur Adcock, Paul Muldoon, Tony Harrison, Benjamin Zephaniah and Carol Ann Duffy, and incorporating the poets in The Faber Poetry Library.
| 1 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z |

Powered by the open source Xerxes project.