For best results, click this link for accessible version

Databases A-Z

| 1 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Z |
La Poésie française du Moyen-Age à la première guerre mondiale offers 146 works of poetry by a host of influential French poets. The works date from 1170 to 1929. Made available by the ARTFL Project.
Latin American Newsletters   more information (Only available to Homewood, SAIS, or Sheridan Library affiliated users)
A series of digests of news, focusing on political and economic developments in Latin America and the Caribbean. They include Latin American Weekly Report, Latin American Economy & Business, four Latin American Regional Reports (Brazil & Southern Cone, Andean Group, Caribbean & Central America, and Mexico & NAFTA), and special reports in English and Spanish. On-campus access is available at MSE and SAIS.
Latino Literature is the most comprehensive collection yet created for students and scholars working in this field. We have now completed part of the project with 105,598 pages of fiction and poetry representing Chicano culture and the various ethnicities of Latin American writers working in the United States. Currently comprising 380 plays, the drama section will include over 450 plays when complete.
Latinobarómetro is an annual public opinion poll with about 19,000 interviews in 18 Latin American countries representing more that 400 million inhabitants. Corporación Latinobarómetro is a non-profit NGO located in Santiago, Chile, responsible for the production and publication of this data.
Updated daily, this is a personnel contact database of the institutional leadership of the United States. Integrating fourteen Yellow Book directories, it enables users to reach over 400,000 individuals from U.S. government, business, professional, and nonprofit organizations.
The series Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS), including its subseries Lecture Notes in Artificial Intelligence (LNAI) and Lecture Notes in Bioinformatics (LNBI), has established itself as a medium for the publication of new developments in computer science and information technology research and teaching - quickly, informally, and at a high level. The cornerstone of LNCS's editorial policy is its unwavering commitment to report the latest results from all areas of computer science and information technology research, development, and education. LNCS has always enjoyed close cooperation with the computer science R & D community, with numerous renowned academics, and with prestigious institutes and learned societies. Our mission is to serve this community by providing a most valuable publication service.
The Left Index™ is a complete guide to the diverse literature of the left, with an emphasis on political, economic, social and culturally engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. Other topics covered include the labor movement, ecology & environment, race & ethnicity, social & cultural theory, sociology, art & aesthetics, philosophy, history, education, law and globalization. Historically significant early Left publications such as The People (est. NY 1891) and The Class Struggle (1931 - 1937) along with classic texts by Marx, Lenin, Trotsky, Engels and others, written in the formative years of the Left are also covered.
The HeinOnline Legal Classics Library offers more than 1,200 works from some of the greatest legal minds in history, including Joseph Story, Louis Brandeis, Benjamin N. Cardozo and Edwardo Coke. In addition to many "classics", this collection includes rare items that are found in only a handful of libraries around the world. The collection focuses on constitutional law, political science, and other classic topics.
The Lester S. Levy Collection of Sheet Music is part of Special Collections at the Milton S. Eisenhower Library of The Johns Hopkins University. It contains over 29,000 pieces of music and focuses on popular American music spanning the period 1780 to 1960. All pieces of the collection are indexed on this site and a search will retrieve a catalog description of the pieces. An image of the cover and each page of music will also be retrieved if the music was published before 1923 and is in the public domain.
The standard encyclopaedia for medieval studies. It deals with all branches of Medieval Studies and covers the period from 300 to 1500 AD/CE for the whole of Europe and parts of the Middle East and North Africa. Users can perform automatic bibliographic searches in the International Medieval Bibliography Online.
Contains the full text of hundreds of publications, including law journals, wire services, country economic reports, government publications, magazines, newspapers, news digests, and industry-specific newsletters and periodicals.
LexisNexis State Capital is a database of the United States 50 states’ laws and regulations. One can search for the status or text of bills and find state statutes or find summaries of state laws. Also, there are summaries of regulations and searchable full-text of regulations. In addition, there is information about state legislators, their staffs and state offices. Material on state-specific issues can be found in the State Net Capitol Journal, NCSL LegisBriefs, NCSL State Legislatures Magazine, NCSL State Legislative Reports, and the State Newspapers of Record.
The Library of Congress Online Catalog is a database of books, serials, computer files, manuscripts, cartographic materials, music, sound recordings, and visual materials in the Library's collections.
Formerly known as CETEDOC, this database for Latin texts, contains texts from the beginning of Latin literature through to the texts of the Second Vatican Council (1962-1965). It covers all the works from the classical period, the most important patristic works, a very extensive corpus of Medieval Latin literature and works of later Latin, including texts from the Reformation and Counter-Reformation. The complete works of writers such as Cicero, Virgil, Augustine, Jerome, Gregory the Great, Anselm of Canterbury, Bernard of Clairvaux and Thomas Kempis are included. The texts have been taken from the Corpus Christianorum and Teubner series and other editions. The contents of the Library of Latin Texts are listed in the Guide, linked in the navigational column on the left side of the LLT web page. Adobe Reader 7.0 is needed to view the Guide. A user can select a word found in a text of the Library of Latin Texts and by clicking on the button labeled "Consult DLD" find entries for the word in the constituent dictionaries of the Database of Latin Dictionaries. Likewise, a live link from the DLD back to the Library of Latin Texts enables the user who has conducted a search on a word in a dictionary within DLD to export this word automatically to its sister-database and thereby identify actual occurrences of the particular word in the Library of Latin Texts in context.
The Library of Latin Texts-Series B gathers Latin texts of all genres and all periods. The collection is very diverse, and includes genres as varied as chronicles, medieval saints’ lives and travel narratives, legal texts, and theological, philosophical and scientific treatises from the early-modern period.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.
This database abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Documents indexed include journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers.
This database currently abstracts and indexes over 440 periodicals from more than 68 countries and in more than 20 different languages. Subject coverage includes all aspects of librarianship, library users, information retrieval and more.
The criteria for the inclusion of works in Literary Theory seek to reflect the diverse material and interests encompassed by the history of literary theory and criticism. In addition to works written in English, the database includes works which were originally written in other languages but which have had a significant bearing on English and American traditions of theory and criticism, or which have influenced contemporary theoretical debate in the English-speaking world. All works in the database appear in English.
Literature Online is the leading online resource for the study and teaching of literature in English. It is a fully integrated service that combines the texts of over 355,000 literary works with a vast library of key criticism and reference resources. Literature Online’s collection of accurate poetry, prose and drama is relied upon by researchers around the world on a daily basis and the essential criticism and reference resources
Literature Resource Center provides access to biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of authors from every age and literary discipline. Includes the Gale Group products Contemporary Authors, Dictionary of Literary Biography, Literary Criticism and more.
LocatorPlus is the catalog of the National Library of Medicine. The catalog is available on the web and can be searched from anywhere. LocatorPlus contains records for all of the books, journals, audiovisual items, and other materials owned by the National Library of Medicine.
A virtual library of all that is important in Greek and Latin literature. Epic and lyric poetry; tragedy and comedy; history, travel, philosophy, and oratory; the great medical writers and mathematicians; those Church Fathers who made particular use of pagan culture — in short, our entire Greek and Latin Classical heritage is represented here with up-to-date texts and accurate English translations.
London Low Life is a full-text searchable resource, containing colour digital images of rare books, ephemera, maps and other materials relating to 18th, 19th and early 20th century London. In addition to the digital documents, London Low Life contains a wealth of secondary resources, including a chronology, interactive maps, essays, online galleries and links to other useful websites.
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
The Los Angeles Times (1881-1989) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
Major daily newspaper from Los Angeles. With the nation's largest editorial department, it offers extensive coverage of national, international, and local news. Coverage is 1985-present.
With LWWonline you'll find the best medical literature in the world from more than 200 publications. Content is updated regularly, according to the frequency of each journal, assuring you of the most up-to-date information available. Some titles offer additional online content not available in print.
| 1 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Z |

Powered by the open source Xerxes project.