For best results, click this link for accessible version

Databases A-Z

| 1 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z |
CAB Direct is a compilation of separate databases that index parts of the life sciences literature. Tropical Diseases goes back to 1990, includes international journals, and is updated weekly. World Agricultural Economics & Rural Sociology Abstracts covers the international literature of rural socioeconomics back to 1990.
This site provides comprehensive access to Cabinet papers from 1915-1988 under restrictions imposed by the 30-year rule. The records of the Cabinet Office are a major contemporary source material for British political history from the early twentieth century. Selected documents are digitized and free to view, others can be digitized on demand for a fee.
Founded in 2005 by four Belgian and French academic publishers, Cairn.info offers the most comprehensive online collection of francophone publications in social sciences and humanities.
This database offers subject or theme based collections of content within a richly functional, fully cross-searchable online environment. The Complete Cambridge Companions is available as a complete collection and as two sub-collections comprising the Cambridge Companions in Literature and Classics and the Cambridge Companions in Philosophy, Religion and Culture. Each collection is updated with new Companions on publication.
Cambridge Core is the online content delivery service for Cambridge University Press’s collection of journals and books across the sciences, social sciences and humanities subject areas.
This unique historical reference compendium allows instant access to the renowned texts of the Cambridge Histories series. With access to the most up to date and authoritative scholarly content, Cambridge Histories Online is an invaluable resource, for undergraduates, graduates, lecturers and researchers alike.
An online collection documenting works of art from around the world, representing the collections of prominent museums. CAMIO highlights the creative output of cultures around the world, from prehistoric to contemporary times, and covering the complete range of expressive forms.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs™ (CBCA) Complete is the nation's largest and most comprehensive bibliographic full-text reference and current events database. Available through the ProQuest® Web interface, CBCA Complete combines full text and indexed content from all four CBCA database subsets (Business, Current Events, Education, and Reference). Subject coverage is comprehensive and information is available from the broadest range of Canadian sources anywhere. With over 4.5 million records and more than 1,680 titles, CBCA Complete is ideal for anyone interested in current events, business, science, the arts, and academic information as produced in Canada.
Canadian Newsstand™ offers unparalleled access to the full text of nearly 300 newspapers from Canada's leading publishers, including The Globe and Mail. This full text database includes the complete available electronic backfile for most newspapers, providing full access to the articles, columns, editorials, and features. Some backfiles date as far back as the late 1970s and 1980s. Canadian Newsstand content is updated daily so researchers always have timely access to new information.
Created in partnership with the Electronic Text Centre at the University of New Brunswick Libraries, this unique collection contains the full text of more than 19,000 poems by 177 poets including Bliss Carman, Isabella Valancy Crawford, Archibald Lampman, Charles G. D. Roberts and Duncan Campbell Scott, offering a comprehensive survey of Canadian poetry from the eighteenth century to the early twentieth.
The SEER Cancer Statistics Review (CSR), a report of the most recent cancer incidence, mortality, survival, prevalence, and lifetime risk statistics, is published annually by the Cancer Statistics Branch of the NCI. The scope and purpose of this work are consistent with a report to the Senate Appropriations Committee (Breslow, 1988) which recommended that a broad profile of cancer be presented to the American public on a routine basis.
CapEx is a database of the progress in implementation of new capacity building projects in India. The database contains the history of implementation of projects since 1995. Over 43,000 projects have been tracked. Projects include those for infrastructure, manufacturing or even services. These could be implemented by government, private sector companies or foreign companies. All users must first register and create their own account, and must use a Johns Hopkins issued email address.
ProQuest® Career and Technical Education is the definitive source for vocational information. The database includes over 750 titles, with more than 650 available in full text. Both students and instructors can access the database to research virtually any technical topic, including: *Computing science *Healthcare *Building trades *Auto mechanics *Sales and retail *Accounting *Graphic design *Photography
Contains scattered issues from more than 140 newspaper titles from 22 islands between 1718-1876. This is a sub-set collection within the America's Historical Newspapers database.
CARMA, the Consortium for the Advancement of Research Methods and Analysis, is an interdisciplinary consortium devoted to helping faculty, graduate students and professionals learn of current developments in various areas of research methods and statistics. Content includes a library of in-depth instructional videos, presented by expert in their respective fields, in the various quantitative and qualitative methods used in scholarly research. Users will need to register for individual accounts with their JHU email. Click this link to create an account. You will receive a registration email that will allow you to complete your registration. After logging in, to access the video library from the CARMA homepage, click on the "Video Library" link at the top of the page.
This catalog (CGP) is a comprehensive finding tool for the publications of all 3 branches of the Federal Government dating from 1976 to the present. Originally, the CGP was the online counterpart to the Monthly Catalog of United States Government Publications (first published in 1895 and ceased in 2004). Whenever possible, there are direct links to the online versions of the documents. A project is underway to include cataloging for earlier publications. As of 2012 the CGP includes over 125,000 pre-1976 titles.
Search for print, online, microform, manuscript, and AV holdings of the JHU libraries. The JHU libraries are found on the campuses of SAIS (DC), Homewood, East Baltimore, Peabody Conservatory, and the Washington-Rockville Centers.
Wide-ranging OnLine Data for Epidemiologic Research (WONDER) -- is an easy-to-use internet system that makes the information resources of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) available to public health professionals and the public at large. It provides access to a wide array of public health information.
CEPR is the leading European research network in economics, and brings together 700 economists who produce applied theory and empirical work on a wide range of topics.
One of the first general encyclopedias to be published in English, Ephraim Chambers' Cyclopaedia (2 vols. published in 1728, with 2 supplement vols. in 1753) served as the primary inspiration for Diderot and d'Alembert's Encyclopédie which owed its inception to a French translation of Chambers' work begun in 1743 by John Mills and Gottfried Sellius. Part of ARTFL.
Contains the publications and archives of the Royal Institute of International Affairs (Chatham House), the world-leading independent international affairs policy institute founded in 1920 following the Paris Peace Conference.
Welcome to CHEMnetBASE - a wealth of chemical information from Chapman & Hall/CRC, available on the Internet. Chapman & Hall/CRC are publishers of major chemical reference works in both print and CD-ROM format. Now available online in CHEMnetBASE, some of the world’s major reference works are available on your desktop.
Full text backfile, from 1910 to 1975, of the influential black newspaper The Chicago Defender. Robert Sengstacke Abbott founded the Defender in May 1905 and by the outbreak of the First World War it had become the most widely-read black newspaper in the country, with more than two thirds of its readership based outside Chicago. When Abbott died in 1940, his nephew John Sengstacke became editor and publisher of the Defender, which began publishing on a daily basis in 1956.
Coverage of national, international, and local news. The Chicago Tribune is renowned for its political reporting, editorials and columnists.
Child Development & Adolescent Studies, produced by NISC, is today’s source for references to the current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21. Book reviews and abstracts from hundreds of journals and a bibliography of thousands of technical reports, books, book chapters, theses and dissertations covering biomedical and social sciences worldwide are indexed.
This database currently only works with Internet Explorer for downloading full text articles. JHU has access to 6 groups (series) of journals from CNKI. They are Medicine & Public Health, Literature/History/Philosophy, Politics/Military Affairs/Law, Education & Socials Sciences, Electronic Technology & Information Science, and Economics & Management. The series are listed on the left; use the checkboxes to narrow or broaden your search. JHU only has access to the series with the red checkmarks. CJFD是目前世界上最大的连续动态更新的中国期刊全文数据库。收录1994 年至今约 7486 种期刊全文,并对其中部分重要刊物回溯至创刊。至2005年12月31日,累积期刊全文文献1670多万篇。 产品分为十大专辑:理工A、理工B、理工C、农业、医药卫生、文史哲、政治军事与法律、教育与 社会科学综合、电子技术与信息科学、经济与管理。
This database contains millions of series of time series and graphs and tables. The whole database consists of six main channels that are Macro-economy, Imports and Exports, Industrial Data, Business Directories, Analysis Reports, Publications.
The database contains high quality analytical reports, also known as Pishu, intended to guide policymaking in the People’s Republic of China. Pishu are published by the prestigious Social Sciences Academic Press, a branch of the Chinese Academy of Social Sciences. These reports feature exclusive research and analysis by the Chinese Academy of Social Sciences and authors from similar institutions, and present objective analysis versus official government messaging on strategic issues. In China, Pishu are consumed by think tanks and top policymakers. Topics include a variety of issues of importance to China’s government and research community, including international relations, agricultural policy, and industry competitiveness. They may be considered somewhat analogous to United States Congressional Research Service reports and analysis reports published by the RAND Corporation.
The largest and continuously updated statistical yearbooks database in China, including all aspects and fields. Resources are from the yearbooks published by China Statistics Press and edited by China Statistics Yearbooks Editorial Board, season monthly data published by national and provincial department of statistics and country/region development statistical data published by main international institutions. Coverage is 1949-current.
Explore an extensive range of archival material connected to the trading and cultural relationships that emerged between China, America and the Pacific region between the 18th and early 20th centuries. Manuscript sources, rare printed texts, visual images, objects and maps document this fascinating history.
Spanning three centuries (c1750-1929), this collection will make available for the first time extremely rare pamphlets from the Charles W. Wason Collection on East Asia, at Cornell University Library; one of the oldest and most distinctive collections of its kind, and a very rich source for research on China.
This digital collection answers a need for clear, intelligible and informative English-language sources relating to China and the West, 1793-1980, which can be accessed online and used in the classroom or in course packs. It is also ideal for independent projects on almost any aspect of Chinese history during the two centuries of monumental social and political upheaval that ultimately recreated China into a modern power. With manuscripts encompassing events from the earliest English embassy to the birth and early years of the People’s Republic, students are given an incredible insight into the changes wrought upon China during this period.
ChinaMaxx Digital Library houses the world’s largest full text collection of digitized Chinese publications. Currently, it includes over 700,000 titles of books, reprint journals, yearbooks, and more, published since 1900 with the majority after 1949, covering all subject fields. ChinaMaxx works seamlessly with its companion database, Duxiu, a content discovery search engine that searches over 2 million scholarly sources in Chinese. The user can search ChinaMaxx directly, or search Duxiu where ChinaMaxx content will show up on the top of the result list.
This digital collection of Chinese gazetteers currently contains over 25,900 volumes published in China after 1949. It covers 31 provinces and autonomous regions. The database provides detailed geographic and historical records of provinces, prefectures, cities, and smaller district administration units, including information on general surveys, economy, public finance, governance, public security, urban and rural development, agriculture, industry, transportation, business, education, culture and sports, and public health.
The Christian Science Monitor (1908-2002) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
Full-text coverage of this major daily newspaper covering national and international news and noted for unbiased, concise, and comprehensive coverage.
Chronicling America is sponsored jointly by the National Endowment for the Humanities and the Library of Congress as part of the National Digital Newspaper Program (NDNP). It allows the user to search full-text of American newspapers from 1900-1910 and find information about American newspapers published from 1690 to the present.
From its roots as an Anglican evangelical movement driven by lay persons, this resource encompasses publications from the CMS, the Church of England Zenana Missionary Society and the latterly integrated South American Missionary Society. Documenting missionary work from the 19th to the 21st century, the periodicals include news, journals and reports offering a unique perspective on global history and cultural encounter.
Gain access to informative health literature with CINAHL, the authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. Offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association, this database covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines, and contains: Indexing for over 1,200 nursing journals and publications dating back to 1982. Over 250,000 records. Abstracts for over 250 journals, including over 450 author-supplied abstracts. Indexing for journals, books and book chapters, dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, pamphlets, educational software packages and audiovisual material. Internal subject thesaurus with over 7,000 terms—2,000 unique to CINAHL.
CINAHL Plus® with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL®. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index – with no embargo. CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature.
This is a library and search engine primarily for computer and information science. It also attempts to provide resources such as algorithms, data, metadata, services, techniques, and software. Citation data are also included. The content is not peer-reviewed.
The Civil War: A Newspaper Perspective is a database containing 11,000 articles and 700 images of maps, illustrations and ads from the Charleston Mercury, the New York Herald and the Richmond Enquirer. It begins with the 1860 presidential election and ends with Lincoln's burial in Springfield, Illinois. The database contains articles on military, political and domestic interest.
CLASE indexes documents published in Latin American journals specializing in the social sciences and humanities. PERIÓDICA covers journals specializing in science and technology. This database is on the FirstSearch platform.
Also known as PHI Latin, this database contains virtually all classical Latin literary texts up to A.D.200.
Classical Music Reference Library brings together more than 30,000 pages of essential reference materials, spanning the entire history of Western classical music, in a unified online database. Included are the authoritative reference titles Baker's Dictionary of Music, Baker's Biographical Dictionary of Musicians, and Baker's Student Encyclopedia of Music, which are available for the first time in electronic form. This release includes 26,774 essays and images from 23 sources, over 26742 pages.
Supplies answers from the largest collection of published medical resources in every medical and surgical specialty, and includes MEDLINE abstracts and fulltext.
ClinicalTrials.gov provides regularly updated information about federally and privately supported clinical research in human volunteers. It provides information about a trial's purpose, who may participate, locations, and phone numbers for more details. This database is free and maintained by the National Institutes of Health.
The Cochrane Library is a unique source of reliable and up-to-date information on the effects of interventions in health care.
The Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) is the codification of the general and permanent rules and regulations (sometimes called administrative law) published in the Federal Register by the executive departments and agencies of the Federal Government of the United States. The CFR is published by the Office of the Federal Register, an agency of the National Archives and Records Administration.
CogPrints is a free, full-text e-print archive of published, peer-reviewed journal postprints plus prepublication unrefereed preprints in the cognitive sciences, covering psychology, behavioral biology, computer science, linguistics, philosophy and related disciplines.
The basic component of COLLOQUIUM is a 50- to 120-page electronic book that synthesizes an essential scientific topic, authored by a prominent researcher in the field. These are called Lectures because they offer unique value to the reader by providing more integration, analysis, and depth than typical journal review articles. COLLOQUIUM Lectures provide summaries of essential subject areas for researchers, laboratory personnel, and students.
Colonial America will make available all 1,450 volumes of the CO 5 series from The National Archives, UK, covering the period 1606 to 1822. CO 5 consists of the original correspondence between the British government and the governments of the American colonies, making it a uniquely rich resource for all historians of the period. Current coverage is 1606-mid-1770s.
Online, searchable version of The Columbia Companion to the Twentieth-Century American Short Story (Columbia University Press, 2001).
A digital version of Columbia Dictionary of Modern European Literature (ew York; Guildford: Columbia University Press, 1980). Provides alphabetically arranged entries about individual authors. Part of the Literature Online database.
A digitized version of The Columbia Dictionary of Modern Literary and Cultural Criticism (New York: Columbia University Press, 1995). Provides an alphabetical list of key terms with definitions. Part of the Literature Online database.
Includes 13,000 poems in full text, and 25,000 poetry citations for poems in anthologies. Also, includes biographies, bibliographies, notes on form, and a glossary of terms.
Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) is the most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs. CIAO is also widely-recognized source for teaching materials including original case studies written by leading international affairs experts, course packs of background readings for history and political science classes, and special features like the analysis of a bin Laden recruitment tape with video.
The Combined Chemical Dictionary (CCD) Web Version is a chemical database containing over 500,000 substances which are formerly available from the following products: Dictionary of Analytical Reagents, Dictionary of Carbohydrates, Dictionary of Inorganic and Organometallic Compounds, Dictionary of Natural Products, Dictionary of Organic Compounds Dictionary of Drugs (formerly PharmaSource).
Published by the American Jewish Committee, Commentary continues the Contemporary Jewish Record. Commentary presents articles dealing with current events, politics, social science and culture, with special interest in Jewish affairs.
CMMC incorporates CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth in the communication and mass media fields.
Compendex is the most comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database in the world with over 9 million records referencing 5,000 engineering journals and conference materials dating from 1884.
The Wharton Research Data Service is a tool that makes selected JHU dataset subscriptions web-based. The following business and economics resources are available through WRDS: Compustat, GTA-CSMAR, Eventus, NYSE Trade and Quote, Global Insight, and CRSP. Additional, complimentary data from WRDS are also available. Please read Getting Started with WRDS before registering for an account in the Wharton Research Data Service. WRDS is only available to JHU faculty and graduate students who have approved WRDS accounts for their academic research.
Proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions in science. This is part of the Web of Science platform
Proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions in the social sciences and humanities from 1990 to present. This is part of the Web of Science platform.
Spanning the full era of the modern European colonisation of Africa, from the occupation of Algeria by France, through increasing British presence on the west African coast and around the Cape of Good Hope in the south, the Berlin Conference which set off the ‘Scramble for Africa’, the high-water mark of economic exploitation of Africans in the Congo Free State, rivalries amongst European powers and the era of withdrawal that followed the Second World War, Confidential Print: Africa is a fundamental resource for academics, students and researchers studying modern Africa and its recent history.
The Confidential Print series, issued by the British Government between c. 1820 and 1970, is a fundamental building block for political, social and economic research. The series originated out of a need to preserve the most important papers generated by the Foreign and Colonial Offices. These range from single-page letters or telegrams to comprehensive dispatches, investigative reports and texts of treaties. All items marked ‘Confidential Print’ were printed and circulated immediately to leading officials in the Foreign Office, to the Cabinet and to heads of British missions abroad. This collection consists of the Confidential Print for Central and South America and the French- and Spanish-speaking Caribbean. Topics covered include slavery and the slave trade, immigration, relations with indigenous peoples, wars and territorial disputes, the fall of the Brazilian monarchy, British business and financial interests, industrial development, the building of the Panama Canal, and the rise to power of populist rulers such as Perón in Argentina and Vargas in Brazil.
The Confidential Print series, issued by the British Government between c. 1820 and 1970, is a fundamental building block for political, social and economic research. The series originated out of a need to preserve the most important papers generated by the Foreign and Colonial Offices. These range from single-page letters or telegrams to comprehensive dispatches, investigative reports and texts of treaties. All items marked ‘Confidential Print’ were printed and circulated immediately to leading officials in the Foreign Office, to the Cabinet and to heads of British missions abroad. This collection consists of the Confidential Print for the countries of the Levant and the Arabian peninsula, Iran, Turkey, Egypt and Sudan. Beginning with the Egyptian reforms of Muhammad Ali Pasha in the 1830s, the documents trace the events of the following 150 years, including the Middle East Conference of 1921, the mandates for Palestine and Mesopotamia, the partition of Palestine, the 1956 Suez Crisis and post-Suez Western foreign policy, and the Arab-Israeli conflict.
The Confidential Print series, issued by the British Government between c. 1820 and 1970, is a fundamental building block for political, social and economic research. The series originated out of a need to preserve the most important papers generated by the Foreign and Colonial Offices. These range from single-page letters or telegrams to comprehensive dispatches, investigative reports and texts of treaties. All items marked ‘Confidential Print’ were printed and circulated immediately to leading officials in the Foreign Office, to the Cabinet and to heads of British missions abroad. This collection consists of the Confidential Print for the United States, Canada and the English-speaking Caribbean, with some coverage of Central and South America, and covers such topics as slavery, Prohibition, the First and Second World Wars, racial segregation, territorial disputes, the League of Nations, McCarthyism and the nuclear bomb. The bulk of the material covers the late nineteenth century and the first half of the twentieth century.
THOMAS was launched in January of 1995, at the inception of the 104th Congress. The leadership of the 104th Congress directed the Library of Congress to make federal legislative information freely available to the public. Since that time THOMAS has expanded the scope of its offerings to include: bills & resolutions, activity in Congress, Congressional Record, Schedules/Calendars, Committee Information, presidential nominations, treaties, and government resources.
The Consumer Expenditure Survey (CE) program consists of two surveys, the quarterly Interview Survey and the Diary Survey, that provide information on the buying habits of American consumers, including data on their expenditures, income, and consumer unit (families and single consumers) characteristics. The survey data are collected for the Bureau of Labor Statistics by the U.S. Census Bureau.
The Context of Scripture Online presents the multi-faceted world of ancient writing that forms the colorful background to the literature of the Hebrew Bible. Designed as a thorough and enduring reference work for all engaged in the study of the Bible and the ancient Near East, the Context of Scripture Online provides reliable access to a broad, balanced, and representative collection of Ancient Near Eastern texts that have an impact on the interpretation of the Bible.
This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many European countries, including France, Italy, Germany, Denmark, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland, Spain, and Portugal.
A LexisNexis database providing corporate hierarchies and linkages for all major public and private companies and their subsidiaries worldwide. Provides business descriptions, basic financials, detailed competitor listings, brands, and service firms. Creates lists of foreign firms operating in the US and vice versa, has historical data, tracks mergers and acquisitions, and provides executive and board member listings. Database limited to one user at a time.
Contains electronic versions of 1000 French prose fiction texts dating from the Middle Ages to the 20th century. Texts have been authenticated by the authors wherever possible.
Le Corpus de la littérature narrative propose l’accès en ligne à plus de 1 000 œuvres narratives (romans, contes, nouvelles). De Chrétien de Troyes à Alain-Fournier et Marcel Proust, le Corpus de littérature narrative réunit les plus grands auteurs et les plus grandes œuvres de ces huit derniers siècles et offre la possibilité de les interroger de façon simple ou complexe. Il est à la fois une bibliothèque virtuelle de base et spécialisée qui couvre, en particulier, tous les programmes de français des collèges, des lycées et des universités. Le spécialiste et le chercheur y trouveront de leur côté des textes référencés et édités selon les règles de l’édition scientifique.
Le Corpus des oeuvres de philosophie en langue française contains the works of philosophers writing in the French language from the Renaissance to 1966. They are made available as part of the ARTFL Project. The texts of Le Corpus are based on editions from the monographic series of the same name published by Librairie Arthème Fayard with the Association pour le Corpus des oeuvres de philosophie en langue française under the direction of Michel Serres. Searching available using PhiloLogic or Trevi interfaces.
A collection containing real transcripts of therapy and counseling sessions and first-person narratives illuminating the experience of mental illness and its treatment, as well as reference works to contextualize the primary material.
Counseling and Therapy in Video provides the largest and richest online collection of video available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. The collection's wealth of video and multiplicity of perspectives allow students and scholars to see, experience, and study counseling in ways never before possible.
Access to one of the world's best commercial sources of country risk ratings and forecasts...all available data for more than 150 countries, including risk ratings and economic data from International Country Risk Guide, as well as forecasts, economic, political, geographic, and social data from Political Risk Services. CountryData is updated monthly and is the gateway to all current and historical data from The PRS Group.
City and County Data Book contains official population and housing data from the Census bureau plus business and other data for all U.S. counties, cities with 25,000 or more inhabitants, and places of 2,500 or more inhabitants. It has been published intermittently from 1994 – 2000. To fill years, the library purchases City and County Book Extra.
The County Business Patterns data base provides county, state, and national level business data from 1977 to the most recent year available. Statistics include number of establishments, payroll (annual and 1st quarter), number of employees, and number of establishments by size class for 2 digit SIC industry groupings. The data is collected annually by the Bureau of the Census.
The best primary resource for coverage and analysis of U.S. Congressional legislation from 1945 to today.
CQ Congress Collection is a dynamic research and reference tool allowing historical analysis of members of Congress, their legislative voting behavior, interest groups, and their interactions in crafting public policy.
Created by CQ Press, this is the homepage for a series of databases focusing on American government. The collection includes original content, current information, statistics, analysis, and comprehensive coverage in a range of government-related topics.
Each issue of CQ Magazine (formerly CQ Weekly) contains an unbiased, objective and comprehensive roundup of virtually all Capitol Hill activity from the previous week.
Political Money Line tracks contributions from corporations, associations and unions to members, candidates and party committees. You can find out which PACs raise and distribute the most money — and where their dollars are going. You can also follow the flow of "soft money" through 527 groups, such as MoveOn.org and Swift Boat Veterans for Truth, and retrieve information on more than 30,000 lobbyists indexed by client and issue.
Organized by 22 key public affairs subject headings like Advocacy and Public Service, Education, Energy, the Environment, Health, and Transportation the CQ Public Affairs Collection features in-depth reporting on vital issues, statistical and historical analyses, historic documents and primary source materials, as well as a directory of key government, nonprofit, and private organizations in each of the major policy areas.
The CQ Researcher is a collection of reports covering political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy.
CQ Supreme Court Collection blends historical analysis with timely updates and expert commentary of Supreme Court decisions, biographies of Supreme Court justices, Supreme Court institutional history, and the U.S. Constitution.
The CQ Voting and Elections Collection combines data and analyses that cover presidential, congressional, and gubernatorial elections. There is also coverage of campaigns and elections, political parties, and voters and demographics. For background information, there is an encyclopedia as well as calendars and chronologies. In addition there is more material on the histories of offices and candidates, party control, and third parties, to name a few.
The content of the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics may be read online.
CRC Press is one of the world's leading publishers of Engineering Handbooks. Now the handbooks are available online, an unparalleled resource for: Researchers, Consultants, Lecturers, Teachers, Students
Crime in the United States (CIUS) is an annual publication in which the FBI compiles volume and rate of crime offenses for the nation, the states, and individual agencies. This report also includes arrest, clearance, and law enforcement employee data.
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text™ is the full-text counterpart of Criminal Justice Abstracts™, formerly a SAGE database. This resource includes bibliographic records and full text covering essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology. The increasing globalization of criminology is reflected in Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text’s coverage of hundreds of journals from around the world.
ProQuest Criminal Justice (formerly ProQuest Criminal Justice Periodicals Index or CJPI) is a comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. The database bridges theory with practice by providing information geared to those interested in careers in criminal justice, law enforcement, corrections, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security – as well as scholars and other researchers who study the causes, trends, and societal impacts of crime.
The learned volumes, serialized articles, prefaces, and manifestos collected in La Critique littéraire de Laharpe à Proust reproduce the great literary debates which animated the 19th century. One hundred fifteen works and collections, thirty-three authors, and one hundred thousand pages of analysis allow the user to investigate the polemics and controversies in depth. The collection traverses the entire 19th century, beginning with Laharpe, who taught and provided a point of reference for many of his successors, and ending with Apollinaire and Proust, both highly prolific and distinctive critics. Made available by the ARTFL Project.
The CRSP US Stock Database contains historical end-of-day and month-end prices on all listed NYSE, Amex, and NASDAQ common stocks along with basic market indices. CRSP's unique permanent identifiers allow for clean and accurate backtesting, time-series and event studies, measurement of performance, accurate benchmarking, and securities analysis. Click here for detailed features and coverage. The Wharton Research Data Service is a tool that provides web-based access to this database. Please read Getting Stared with WRDS before registering for an account in the Wharton Research Data Service. WRDS is only available to JHU faculty and graduate students who have approved WRDS accounts for their academic research. Faculty may request a class account for a course.
The CRSP US Treasury database includes over 1.6 million end-of-day price observations for 3,350 US Treasury bills, notes, and bonds and over 101,500 prices for 5,300 month-end issues. Coverage begins in 1925 for month-end data and in 1961 for daily data. The CRSP US Treasury and Inflation Series contain returns and index levels on the US Government Bond Fixed Term Index Series, and the Risk Free Rates File. The Wharton Research Data Service is a tool that provides web-based access to this database. Please read Getting Started with WRDS before registering for an account in the Wharton Research Data Service. WRDS is only available to JHU faculty and graduate students who have approved WRDS accounts for their academic research. Faculty may request a shared “class” account for a course.
Cold Spring Harbor Protocols is an interdisciplinary journal providing a definitive source of research methods in cell, developmental and molecular biology, genetics, bioinformatics, protein science, computational biology, immunology, neuroscience and imaging. Each monthly issue details multiple essential methods—a mix of cutting-edge and well-established techniques. Newly commissioned protocols and unsolicited submissions are supplemented with articles based on Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory’s renowned courses and manuals. All protocols are up-to-date and presented in a consistent, easy-to-follow format.
JHU’s GTA-CSMAR subscriptions include the CSMAR China Stock Market Trading Database; CSMAR China Stock Market Financial Statement Research Database; and China Fund Market Research Databases for Closed-end and Open-end Funds. Primary access is through this link to the GTA-CSMAR databases. JHU faculty and graduate students who have approved WRDS accounts have alternative access through the Wharton Research Data Service (WRDS) for their academic research. Please read Getting Started with WRDS before registering for a WRDS account. Faculty may request a shared “class” account in WRDS for a course.
The Current Contents Connect database provides access to the tables of contents and bibliographic data from current issues of the world's leading scholarly research journals and books in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
The Current Digest of the Russian Press was founded in 1949. Each week it presents a selection of Russian-language press materials, carefully translated into English. The translations are intended for use in teaching and research. They are therefore presented as documentary materials without elaboration or comment, and state the opinions and views of the original authors, not of the publisher of the journal.
The Current Index to Statistics is a bibliographic index to publications in statistics, probability, and related fields.
Used by active laboratory researchers in the academic, industrial, and government sectors, Current Protocols is a collection of peer-reviewed, authoritative, and regularly updated step-by-step research techniques and procedures available from Wiley. Current Protocols includes the content of many of the old "Current Protocols in..." series.
| 1 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z |

Powered by the open source Xerxes project.